…about Adventures with Aesop: A Cat Fable.

Cute kittie

I have lots of writerly friends on Facebook. And Twitter. And most of them have pets.

At my age, it’s all I can do to take care of hubby and me, so we haven’t had a pet for a number of years. But when the sons were growing up, we had more than our share of cats, dogs, guinea pigs, hamsters, gerbils, frogs, turtles, squirrels, and snakes.

Nowadays, I can admire cute puppies and kitties…from a distance…without suffering an inordinate desire to have one in my home. Others keep telling me how wonderful it would be if I’d just go ahead and get a pet. But…um…no. Been there, done that. I have other fish to fry these days.

But…one day, I don’t know what got into me, but I dreamed up a scenario of getting a cat, and I posted the scenario on Facebook, complete with photos. My friends and I got some chuckles from it, and some other friends suggested that I should make a video trailer of it.

So, without further ado, here’s “Adventures with Aesop: A Cat Fable”:

 

10 thoughts on “…about Adventures with Aesop: A Cat Fable.

  1. Tommie Lyn,
    That was hilarious. Unfortunately, I happened across it while my 3 1/2 daughter was with me. A couple of things about that. 1) Aesop is now her pet cat and I am supposed to get him from you. 2) She frequently does similar things as Aesop. Only instead of walking across the keyboard she will randomly run her fingers along. She also has a fascination with pushing the power button. Since I use a laptop and not a desk, she feels perfectly free to lay across my chest, over my arms as I am attempting to type. I suspect Aesop is easier to deal with.

    Thank you for that.
    Be well,
    Kina

    • Oh my, Kina! Our children do present challenges sometimes, don’t they. Now, about the Aesop problem…how to send a cat through email…hmmm. I’ll try to figure something out.

Leave a Reply

