…about book trailers.

They say that book trailers are not effective as part of a marketing strategy. That may be true, but I’ve enjoyed putting a couple of them together. (It may be that creating a trailer is just an excuse to procrastinate, to put off doing more needful things. But for me, it’s a time when I can immerse myself in one of my stories and enjoy spending time with my characters again. And, too, I just happen to love any creative activity, whether I’m good at it or not.)

A number of months ago, I created a trailer for the first book in my historical series, High on a Mountain, but I didn’t make a formal announcement on my blog. So, this post serves to rectify that oversight. With no further ado, here’s my book trailer for High on a Mountain:

2 thoughts on “…about book trailers.

  1. I read the beautiful and moving book about Ailean and was moved to tears. It was by far the best book I have ever read – and I’ve read so many about Scottish History despite being English! Now I’ve seen this trailer, how I wish it was mad into a film. Deep in the Valley and Across the Wide River were also excellent and the whole saga of Ailean and his family will stay with me forever. Thank you Tommie Lyn.

Leave a Reply

